• Tall ships docked at Fort Trumbull during OpSail 2012.

  • The Coast Guard Barque Eagle docked at its home port in New London.

  • The Thames Base Ball Club of New London plays vintage ball at Fort Trumbull.

  • Crowds enjoy the surf and Summer sun at Ocean Beach Park.

  • Art lovers enjoy work at the annual Salon des Independants at Hygienic Galleries.

  • A fish-eye's view of the majestically renovated Garde Arts Theater.

  • A community parade passes City Hall on State Street.

  • A bustling Waterfront Park during SailFest.

  • A lone tug passes Harbor Light on a foggy day on the Thames River.

  • The Reducers rock the boardwalk at Ocean Beach.


New London City Hall
181 State Street
New London, CT 06320

PHONE (860) 447-5200
HOURS Monday-Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Citizens Advisory Committee

The Citizens Advisory Committee will hold their regular meetings the second Thursday of each month at 5:00 p.m.



  • Provides for all aspects of the citizen participation process to be conducted in an open manner, with freedom of access for all interested persons.
  • Provided for involvement of low and moderate income persons, minority groups, residents of areas where a significant amount of activity is proposed or ongoing, the elderly, persons with disabilities, the business community and civic groups who are concerned about the Community Development Program.
  • Provides for the continuity of involvement of citizens or citizen organizations throughout all stages of the Community Development Program.
  • Provides citizens with adequate and timely information so as to enable them to be meaningfully involved with important decisions at various stages of the Community Development Program.
  • Provides citizens, especially residents of blighted neighborhoods and citizens of low and moderate income, with an opportunity to submit their views and proposals regarding the Community Development Program.
  • Provides citizens with information pertaining to the City's Displacement Plan and Assistance.


Gloria Dover, Chairwoman

Naomi McClure, Vice-Chair

Patricia Zalensky

Frederica Plummer

Matthew Thomas

William Gregory

Debbie Phillips